Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra and Alexander Wang up for biggest CFDA prize


The nominees for this year’s CFDA Awards have finally been announced, and we can reveal that Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra and Alexander Wang have all been chosen for the biggest prize of the night: the coveted Womenswear Designer of the Year Award.

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, who have previously won the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award for The Row, are nominated in a whole new category this year. They’ll be facing stiff competition from Alexander Wang as well as Proenza Schouler boys Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for the Accessories Designer of the Year Award. We couldn’t possibly pick a winner so we think it’s going to be a close one!

And now onto who will definitely be picking up a prize…

Tom Ford will be honoured with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Raf Simons will be picking up the coveted International Award.

The ceremony will take place on June 2nd. Who’s your money on?

This post appeared first on

First look: Holly Willoughby models her latest Very collection
Cara Delevingne is the star of Mulberry's AW13 ad campaign
Ollie Jackson joins Cara Delevingne for DKNY AW13
Alexander Wang takes Balenciaga AW13 bags in a minimal direction
Mary Katrantzou teams up with Adidas Originals
American Eagle Outfitters coming to London!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *