The 2011 CFDA winners have been announced

Last night’s annual CFDA Awards ceremony, held at the Lincoln Centre’s Tully Hall, played host to a hall of world class designers and fashion figures, recognising and praising them for their work and contribution to fashion throughout the year.

The winners? Designer duo Proenza Schouler scooped the Womenswear Designer of the Year award, while Michael Bastian bagged Best Menswear Designer of the Year, and Alexander Wang received Accessory Designer of the Year.

The rest of the awards were handed out by Swarovski, with Best Womenswear Designer going to Prabal Gurung, Menswear to Robert Geller and Eddie Borgo scooped Accessory Design.

But when there’s a party, you can bet your bottom dollar a few Hollywood celebs will show their perfectly groomed faces, with the likes of Liv Tyler, Naomi Watts and Kirsten Dunst doing just that, while Karlie Kloss and Ashley Greene arrived on the arms of Jason Wu and Michael Kors respectively.

And as previously reported, Marc Jacobs was presented with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, Lady Gaga won the Fashion Icon of the Year, Phoebe Philo of Celine was named International Designer of the Year, and Hilary Alexander was given the Eugenia Sheppard Media Award for her services to the industry, reports Vogue UK.

A pretty busy evening all round, then. Congrats, everyone!

This post appeared first on We claim no credit for any images posted on this site unless otherwise noted. Images on this website are copyright to their respectful owners and credited to the original source where possible.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.