This content was first published on and should not be copied or reproduced.

Last night London played host to this year’s British Fashion Awards – aka the fashion Oscars – and among the industry’s elite attending the ceremony were eleven very special people indeed: the winners. Let’s see who won what, shall we?

The big news of the night is Phoebe Philo, creative director at Celine and all-round queen of minimalism, who won the prestigious British Designer of the Year Award over nominees Erdem and Christopher Kane.

Lady Gaga’s stylist and Thierry Mugler creative director Nicola Formichetti took home this year’s iconic Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator thanks to his unique vision which has seen an incredible impact on the international fashion scene.

The inaugural British Style Award, as voted for by the public, was awarded for the first time to Alexa Chung – she’ll now act as an ambassador of British style across the globe (which, let’s face it, should come naturally to the industry’s new icon).

This year’s Designer Brand Award went to Mulberry who, after being beaten to the title by Burberry last year, pipped the British power house and Victoria Beckham to the post to scoop this year’s coveted prize.

And Lara Stone’s certainly climbing up fashion’s ladder, too – after scoring her Calvin Klein exclusive earlier this year, the Dutch super won the Model of the Year Award while Naomi Campbell was awarded Special Recognition for her influence and contribution in fashion.

See below to find out who won the rest…

Menswear Designer – Patrick Grant for E. Tautz
Accessory Designer – Nicholas Kirkwood
Emerging Talent for Accessories – Husam El Odah
Emerging Talent for RTW – Meadham Kirchoff
Digital Innovation – Burberry
BFC Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design – Lee Alexander McQueen

Congratulations one and all!

This content was first published on and should not be copied or reproduced.
This site contains product affiliate links. We may receive a commission if you make a purchase after clicking one of these links. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *